Thematic Coordination

The Coordination Committee is comprised of the Presidency, the President-designate and the immediate past President, assisted by the Implementation Support Unit with the added support of 14 States Parties assisting in performing the mandate of overseeing the effective implementation of the CCM as outlined in the Dubrovnik Action Plan adopted at the First Review Conference in 2015.

The Committee is chaired by the President. The Coordinating Committee members are elected at Meeting of States Parties and serve for a period of 2 years each. Of these, one year overlaps with the incoming coordinators to ensure smooth continuity of the thematic work. To see the composition of the Coordination Committee from the 1MSP to the 9MSP click here.

Current Thematic Coordinators up to the Second Review Conference to be held in November 2020

Presidency Switzerland
Universalization Chile and the Philippines
Stockpile destruction Austria and Australia
Clearance and risk reduction education Sweden and Afghanistan
Victim assistance Spain and Mexico
International cooperation and assistance The Netherlands and Montenegro
Transparency measures Iraq
National implementation measures New Zealand
General status and operation Zambia and Namibia