Composition 2011-2012

The Coordination Committee consists of the President, the President-designate, as well as the former President and Coordinators appointed to the various thematic areas of the Convention.

In addition to States parties, the UN, the ICRC and the CMC are invited to Committee meetings as active members with observer status. This is the composition of the Coordination Committee from Second Meeting of States Parties to the Third Meeting of States Parties:

Coordinators State Period     
President Lebanon 2MSP
President-designate Norway 3MSP
General status and operation of the Convention Holy See 2011-2012
Zambia 2011-2013
Universalization Japan 2011-2012
Portugal 2011-2013
Victim assistance Austria 2011-2012
Bosnia and Herzegovina 2011-2013
Clearance and risk reduction education Lao PDR 2011-2012
Ireland 2011-2013
Stockpile destruction and retention Germany 2011-2012
Croatia 2011-2013
Cooperation and assistance Spain 2011-2012
Mexico 2011-2013
Transparency reporting Belgium 2011-2013
National implementation measures New Zealand 2011-2013
Representatives CMC
Representatives ICRC
Representatives UN
Executive Coordinator & Interim ISU UNDP-BCPR