Composition 2013-2014

The Coordination Committee consists of the President, the President-designate, as well as the former President and Coordinators appointed to the various thematic areas of the Convention.

In addition to States parties, the UN, the ICRC and the CMC are invited to Committee meetings as active members with observer status. This is the composition of the Coordination Committee from Fourth Meeting of States Parties to the Fifth Meeting of States Parties:

Coordinators State Period     
President Zambia 4MSP
President-designate Costa Rica 5MSP
General status and operation of the Convention Costa Rica 2013-2014
Netherlands 2013-2015
Universalization Ghana 2013-2014
Norway 2013-2015
Victim assistance Afghanistan 2013-2014
Mexico 2013-2015
Clearance and risk reduction education Lao PDR-President 2013-2014
Switzerland 2013-2015
Stockpile destruction and retention Spain 2013-2014
Albania 2013-2015
Cooperation and assistance Sweden 2013-2014
Chile 2013-2015
Transparency reporting Belgium 2013-2014
National implementation measures New Zealand 2013-2014
Representatives CMC
Representatives ICRC
Representatives UN
Executive Coordinator & Interim ISU UNDP-BCPR