Composition 2015-2016

The Coordination Committee consists of the President, the President-designate, as well as the former President and Coordinators appointed to the various thematic areas of the Convention.

In addition to States parties, the UN, the ICRC and the CMC are invited to Committee meetings as active members with observer status. This is the composition of the Coordination Committee from First Review Conference in 2015 to the Sixth Meeting of States Parties:

Coordinators State Period     
President Netherlands 6 MSP
Previous President Croatia 1RC – 31 Dec 2015
General status and operation of the Convention Czech Republic 2015-2016
Switzerland 2015-2017
Universalization Ecuador 2015-2016
Zambia 2015-2017
Victim assistance Australia 2015-2016
Chile 2015-2017
Clearance and risk reduction education Bosnia and Herzegovina 2015-2016
Norway 2015-2017
Stockpile destruction including retention France 2015-2016
Mexico 2015-2017
Cooperation and assistance Austria 2015-2016
Iraq 2015-2017
Transparency reporting Costa Rica 2015-2016
National implementation measures New Zealand 2015-2016
Representatives CMC
Representatives ICRC
Representatives UN
Secretariat ISU-CCM